Just wanted to leave a quick note before I go off the grid for a week.

I’ve been very fortunate to be offered an opportunity to join a First Descents camp for one week of kayaking in Colorado.  I am so excited to meet all the other cancer survivors – the ones still undergoing treatment, the newly diagnosed and the ones – like me – who have just recently completed treatment and are looking for how to move forward and put their lives back together.

I am going completely off the grid – I will not have a cellphone or computer, just a journal, a camera and a book on photography (ok, maybe a few other books as well… 😉

For those of you not heading out to camp, you still have one more day to vote for my sxsw panel 🙂

Looking forward to lots of exciting things when I get back.

Carpe Diem!

Tal

